Animation in Gimp, Kaja

For this animation, I started with one of my previous drawings of the “happy carpenter”. As you can see from my drawing, he is inserted in a vortex, so I wanted to bring this in my animation in a funny way.

snekker I put the “carpenter in an old western wheel, so he could run like a hamster.

film_gimp

I created this animation using almost entirely the path`s tool and repeated the carpenter in 38 layers.

After holiday i tried to put in more layers.

komprimert animasjon

I repeated the carpenter in 90 layers, but unfortunately it became to big and slow.

The background picture is found on www.pixabay.com and desaturated in Gimp. 88x31 Kaja Marie Kristiansen

Gallery | This entry was posted in Student work 2014-15 and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

