Student work: Reindeer festival for Santa Clauses – Poster

reinsdyrfestival_engelsk_ferdigInspired by the season, I decided to solve this GIMP poster with Reindeer festival for Santa Clauses. Everybody knows that Santa lives at the North Pole, and Kautokeino and North Norway is not that far, and the temperature is nearly the same. At this event they can drop by on their way all around the world, to find a new fresh Rudolph to drag the sledge for them. As you see, they even come in red.

Of course this is all rubbish, but it amuses me.

I found the background picture in Flickr. The silhouette I had from before, some copyright free stuff from long ago. The font choices was few, so I decided not to bather for this time. It was more important to try out this new programme. I changed the color of the silhouette from black to red with hue/saturation.

Skjermbilde 2014-12-10 kl. 20.10.23

I didnt find any nice Santa Clause copyright free, so I decided to draw my own, because I wanted it to look childish. Hope I don’t disappoint you, but Santa does not really excist.

I tested out drop shadow on the drawing, but found that this would destract him from the background. I wanted him to melt into the background to connect him to the reindeer on the mountain.

Skjermbilde 2014-12-10 kl. 20.14.29

Instead I decided to use Drop shadow on the white heading in the bottom.
Note the date for the event:)

MERRY CHRISTMAS!!

Anne Cathrine Jansen
FAGFKH-BA214HB

Credits:
Geir Rune Grøtan
https://www.flickr.com/photos/grotan/

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a
Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.

This entry was posted in Student work 2014-15 and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

