Student work: Poster

The task was to create a cultural festival poster in Gimp. My poster i about understanding and helping to prevent animal cruelty, therefor CATFEST.

I started out with a background that I created out of a small picture by multiplying it.Skjermbilde 2014-12-09 kl. 16.22.11

Then I used a gradient tool to give it a rainbow finish. Afterwords I added the text. Skjermbilde 2014-12-09 kl. 16.35.51

The nest step was to cut out the images from another picture with lasso tool and add to my poster. I also used the eraser tool to make the edges smoother.Skjermbilde 2014-12-09 kl. 16.51.06

The result:

gimpplakat

By: Alexandra Landmark

Credits:

lisens

Laurie Pink

This entry was posted in Student work 2014-15 and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

