Student Work: Sally Al

10581587_10203123186985304_636035737_n10729085_10203123186945303_8848666_n

I’ve been working with stencils and painting by using a sponge.

I got the results in the photos by sketching a face, and then I made a stencil by cutting the black parts in the pictures out of a white paper. Then I placed the stencil on a thicker paper and used black paint and to press on the holes in the stencil with a sponge.

I drew the first photo by freehand, and the second one was originally a picture of Kendrick Lamar. In the second photo I edited the contrast and shadowing, placed another paper on top of the edited one and drew the details I needed to make sure the stencil still looked like Kendrick in the end.

Sally Al (Group B)

This entry was posted in Student work 2014-15. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

