Student work: Caleidobestfriends&kittens

I made a collage in GIMP, here it is!
Image
This is my best friend and her cat Mimzy, and the pictures is taken by me

I started with these tree photos,
Image

I used the lasso and path tool to remove the background from the original photos of the girl and the cat,
and then i added them to different background.
I also used the rotate tool, scale tool, share tool, flip tool, eraser tool, dodge/burn tool, and I changed the colors and contrast.

Image

Image

Here is the final result in black and white, just to see how the collage would look without the colors.
Image

Kristine E

This entry was posted in Student work 2013-14 and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

