Student work: Gimp collage – oh my deer!

The task was to make a collage, and this is what I made:

Gimp is a photo edit program you can use to make for example a photo collage.
My intensions was to make a collage that might would make you smile.
I wanted to work with light vs shadows and organic vs the geometric in this collage.

Used the lasso tool to remove the background from the original photo of the deer.
I added some high heels I found in a other photo.

Skjermbilde 2013-10-20 kl. 15.55.13
I wanted to place the deer in heels in a new surrounding and not back in the woods (the original photo of the deer was taken in the woods)
So I found a photo taken of Times Square in New York at night time and tried to make the colors right so it looks like the deer is standing at Times Square.

Skjermbilde 2013-10-20 kl. 16.37.34
And this is the final collage “Oh my deer!”

Deer Crossing Whitetail Deer Lake Erie Metro Park Gibraltar, Michigan
crediting:

James Marvin Phelps /Flickr

Maegan Tintari /Flickr

nebulux76 /Flickr

//Annika//

This entry was posted in Student work 2013-14 and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

