Student work: Collage in Gimp

fase2 fase3

In the background in phase one I have just an old paper texture and I have kept the color of the paper. I found a drawn picture on flicker.com of a girl who I just as the main picture in my collage.

Phase two I work on the picture of the girl. I colored her eyes and lips and her hair. I just the brush tool with a low opacity so the coloring would not be that hard. To get the background color to surface I just the multiply tool on this layer.

Phase three I found another picture on flicker.com of a flower. I just the scissors tool to cut out the flower and remove the old background. I also just the multiply tool on the flower so it got transparent and not that hard one the color. I duplicated the layer so I got two of them and so I didn’t have to cut out one again.

And this is the final result. I think everything goes god together. The colors on her eyes and lips go perfectly whit the colors of the flower.

And this is the final result. I think everything goes god together. The colors on her eyes and lips go perfectly whit the colors of the flower.

By Mari Antonsen

crediting:

flicker.com David Cwt-Drawing of girl

flicker.com Bahman Farzad-Flower

This entry was posted in Student work 2013-14 and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

